Meet Our Staff

Use the drop down or click on the map below to see the social workers available to provide assistance in your county.

Hancock, Brooke, Ohio, Monongalia, Preston, Marion, Taylor, Barbour, Upshur, Lewis, and Braxton

Community Social Worker: Courtney Pride
304-293-4692 ext. 60673

Patient Navigator: Vanessa VanGilder
304-205-6433

Marshall, Tyler, Doddridge, Harrison, Pleasants, Wood, Ritchie, Gilmer, Wirt, Calhoun, Roane, Jackson and Mason

Community Social Worker: Michelle Earl
304-420-2560 ext 2115

Patient Navigator: Vanessa VanGilder
304-205-6433

Pocahontas, Webster, Nicholas, Greenbrier, Fayette, Raleigh, Summers, Monroe and Mercer

Community Social Worker: Deborah Wanzer
304-222-0811

Patient Navigator: Jack Garcia
304-205-6435

McDowell, Wyoming, Logan, Mingo, Wayne, Lincoln, Cabell, Boone, Kanawha, Clay, Putnam

Community Social Worker: Angela Morales
304-205-6430

Patient Navigator: Vanessa VanGilder
304-205-6433

Jefferson, Berkeley, Morgan, Hampshire, Mineral, Hardy, Grant, Tucker, Randolph and Pendleton

Community Social Worker: Sharlene Liberto
304-267-0100 ext 71125

Patient Navigator: Jack Garcia
304-205-6435

All Staff

For general program information, please contact the Program Assistant or email tbi@hsc.wvu.edu.

Lesley E Cottrell, PhD, Principal Investigator, TBI State/Federal
Phone: 304-293-2914
Email: lcottrell@hsc.wvu.edu
Morgantown and Big Chimney, WV

Miranda Talkington, TBI Program Manager
Phone: 304-293-4692
Email: Miranda.talkington@hsc.wvu.edu
Morgantown, WV

Lora Humphrey, TBI Program Assistant
Phone: 304-293-4692
E-mail: llowderm@hsc.wvu.edu
Morgantown, WV

Courtney Pride, Community Social Worker
Phone: 304-293-4692 ext 60673
Morgantown, WV

Angela Morales, Community Social Worker
Phone: 304-205-6430
Email: anvaught@hsc.wvu.edu
Charleston, WV

Deborah Wanzer, Community Social Worker
Phone: 304-222-0811
Email: dwanzer@hsc.wvu.edu
Lewisburg, WV

Sharlene Liberto, Community Social Worker
Phone: 304-267-0100
Email: sharlene.liberto@hsc.wvu.edu
Martinsburg, WV

Michelle Earl, Community Social Worker
Phone: 304-420-2560 ext 2115
Email: michelle.earl@hsc.wvu.edu
Parkersburg, WV

Jack Garcia, Patient Navigator
Phone: 304-205-6435
Email: jack.garcia@hsc.wvu.edu
Big Chimney, WV

Vanessa VanGilder, Patient Navigator
Phone: 304-205-6433
Email: vvangild@hsc.wvu.edu
Big Chimney, WV